University of Essex Home Page

Skip to main contentAcademic Section Home Page

University of Essex Home Page

 

Academic Section Staff Contact List - Colchester Campus

Academic Registrar's Office
Academic Standards and Partnerships
Documentation Team
Employability and Careers Centre
Essex Abroad Office
Registry
Student Support
Systems Administration Office

Southend Campus staff

If you are unable to find a member of staff, please search the University phonebook.

 

 

Academic Registrar's Office

Academic Registrar Stephen McAuliffe acadreg@essex.ac.uk 01206 872977 6.111

Administrative Officer

Rachel Leighton-Jones

releigh@essex.ac.uk

01206 872987

6.113

PA to Academic Registrar Louise Spanner lspanner@essex.ac.uk 01206 873020 6.113
Assistant Registrar (p/t) Tony Platt raplatt@essex.ac.uk 01206 873020 6.113
Student Services Project Team
Deputy Academic Registrar and Project Manager Wendy Clifton-Sprigg wclifton@essex.ac.uk 01206 873434 5B.108
Project Officer Melissa Smith mjsmith@essex.ac.uk 01206 873443 5B.106
General Facsimile for the Academic Section 01206 872794

Academic Standards and Partnerships

Deputy Academic Registrar (Academic Standards and Partnerships) Claire Nixon ctnixon@essex.ac.uk 01206 873365 4N.6.1
Senior Academic Standards and Partnerships Manager Rachel Frost frostr@essex.ac.uk 01206 873791 4N.6.1
Senior Academic Standards and Partnerships Manager Liz Laws elaws@essex.ac.uk 01206 872805 4N.6.1
Academic Standards and Partnerships Manager Jeanie Armstrong jarmst@essex.ac.uk 01206 873825 4N.6.1
Academic Standards and Partnerships Manager Rachel Brown rcbrown@essex.ac.uk 01206 873840 4N.6.1
Academic Standards and Partnerships Manager Liz Dobson-Mckittrick ehdobs@essex.ac.uk 01206 873665 4N.6.1
Assistant Academic Standards and Partnerships Manager Charlotte Strohm cstrohm@essex.ac.uk 01206 873130 4N.6.1
Assistant Academic Standards and Partnerships Manager TBC   01206 873130 4N.6.1
Academic Standards and Partnerships Executive Officer Clare Alexander calexaa@essex.ac.uk 01206 873944 4N.6.1
PA/Administrator TBC   01206 874855 4N.6.1
Administrative Assistant Kristina Newbatt (Maternity Leave) krnewb@essex.ac.uk 01206 873030 4N.6.1
Administrative Assistant Irene Smith issmith@essex.ac.uk 01206 873030 4N.6.1

 

Employability and Careers Centre

Director of Employability Dave Stanbury stanbury@essex.ac.uk 01206 873221 4.402
Deputy Head of Careers Centre/Careers Adviser Lynne Jordan (p/t) ljordan@essex.ac.uk 01206 874509 4.402
Careers Adviser Georgina Murrell (p/t) gmurrell@essex.ac.uk 01206 873166 4.403
Careers Adviser Gillian Powell Davies (p/t) gillpd@essex.ac.uk 01206 872493 4.402
Careers Adviser Dee Hardcastle dhcastle@essex.ac.uk 01206 873819 4.402
Careers Adviser Ann Ord aord@essex.ac.uk 01206 872496 4.402
PA to Director of Employability/Administrator Jennifer Eames jeames@essex.ac.uk 01206 873221 4.402
Careers Information Officer Oliver Mawdsley omawds@essex.ac.uk 01206 873096 4.402
Careers Information Assistant Jasmine Bird (p/t) jasmineb@essex.ac.uk 01206 874581 4.402
Careers Information Assistant Clare Marsh (p/t) clmarsh@essex.ac.uk 01206 872496 4.402
Events Assistant Louise Purser (p/t) jpurser@essex.ac.uk 01206 873419 4.402
Office Manager Tina Robertson (p/t) trobert@essex.ac.uk 01206 872491 4.402
Internships Co-ordinator Susan Stedman sstedman@essex.ac.uk 01206 872495 4.403
Assistant Internships Co-ordinator Christine Bellamy bellamy@essex.ac.uk 01206 874581 4.403
Frontrunners Manager Liz Guyar-Brown browne@essex.ac.uk 01206 874497 4.403
Student Employability and Enterprise Manager Charlie Wheeldon cwheel@essex.ac.uk 01206 874896 4.403
 
Essex Abroad Office
Head of Essex Abroad Ivan Hutchins hutchins@essex.ac.uk 01206 873705 5S.7.27C
Essex Abroad Co-ordinator Julie Andrews andrews@essex.ac.uk 01206 873978 5S.7.27
Finance & Data Administrator Linda Appleby appll@essex.ac.uk 01206 872767 5S.7.27B
Essex Abroad Co-ordinator Lynn Baird lbaird@essex.ac.uk 01206 873976 5S.7.27
Essex Abroad Co-ordinator Vicky Pratt vpratt@essex.ac.uk 01206 873565 5S.7.27
Administrative Assistant Grace Thompson glatho@essex.ac.uk 01206 872632 5S.7.27
 


Registry

Head of Registry Laura Ruddick laura@essex.ac.uk 01206 872997 6.114
Executive Officer Jenny Wilders jwilders@essex.ac.uk 01206 873942 6.116

Registry (Taught Team)
Senior Education Manager Deanna Walker deanna@essex.ac.uk 01206 872992 6.112
Faculty of Humanities        
Education Manager (Humanities) Dan de Sousa dadeso@essex.ac.uk 01206 872968  
Executive Officer Adam Atkins aatkin@essex.ac.uk 01206 872972 6.116
Administrative Assistant Matthew Schaffer mjscha@essex.ac.uk 01206 872284 6.116
Faculty of Science and Health        
Education Manager (Science and Health) Kirstie Sceats kfsceats@essex.ac.uk 01206 872985  
Assistant Education Manager (Science and Health) Talia Francis nfrancc@essex.ac.uk 01206 872659  
Executive Officer Hannah Hammond hlhamm@essex.ac.uk 01206 872984 6.116
Administrative Assistant Louise Davies ldavies@essex.ac.uk 01206 872973 6.116
Faculty of Social Sciences        
Education Manager (Social Sciences) Heather Tracey hftracey@essex.ac.uk 01206 873451  
Executive Officer Jonathan Wright jacwrigh@essex.ac.uk 01206 872643 6.116
Administrative Assistant Christopher Bone  cbone@essex.ac.uk 01206 872986 6.116

Services Team
       
Senior Education Manager Emma Stock  stocke@essex.ac.uk 01206 874741 6.110
Student Financial Support Office        
Student Funding Manager Katherine Free krfree@essex.ac.uk 01206 873687 6.108
SLC Co-ordinator Rachel Ambury rambury@essex.ac.uk 01206 873939 6.116
Points Based Immigration Team
Acting Tier 4 Co-ordinator Becca Milburn rmilburn@essex.ac.uk 01206 874038 6.116
Points Based Immigration team   visaletter@essex.ac.uk 01206 874038  
Information Desk and Documents Team
Information Desk Supervisor Wendy Brown wabrown@essex.ac.uk 01206 872520 6.116
Administrative Assistant Lisa McQuoid lmcquoid@essex.ac.uk 01206 876414 6.116
Administrative Assistant Christine Bell bellc@essex.ac.uk 01206 872245 6.116
Administrative Assistant Simon Stanier sstanier@essex.ac.uk 01206 873869 6.116
Documents Team   document@essex.ac.uk    

Registry (Research Team)
Graduate School Manager Laura Ruddick laura@essex.ac.uk 01206 872997 6.114

Assistant Education Manager

Hannah Lamb

hlamb@essex.ac.uk

01206 872845 6.110
Executive Officer (Postgraduate Research Education) Jane Stanbury jestan@essex.ac.uk 01206 872835 6.116
Executive Officer Kay Wiggins kay@essex.ac.uk 01206 872983 6.116
Administrative Assistant (Social Sciences) Sarah Huckerby-Long researchreg@essex.ac.uk 01206 873869 6.116
Administrative Assistant (Humanities) Sue Tansley (p/t) researchreg@essex.ac.uk 01206 873077 6.116
Administrative Assistant (Science and Health) Sheila Pill researchreg@essex.ac.uk 01206 872967 6.116

Student Support Office  
 

Systems Administration  
Deputy Academic Registrar Richard Stock rstock@essex.ac.uk 01206 872989 6.117
Systems Administration Manager Melissa MacGregor mmac@essex.ac.uk 01206 873547 6.119
Administrative Officer Al Rowe arowe@essex.ac.uk 01206 872408 6.121
Administrative Officer Carla Constable carla@essex.ac.uk 01206 873703 6.121
Senior Administrative Assistant Sam Quinney squin@essex.ac.uk 01206 872990 6.113
Course Records Team
Administrative Officer Emily Bewg ebewg@essex.ac.uk 01206 872978 6.101
Administrative Assistant Lee Robinson lrrobi@essex.ac.uk 01206 873286 6.101
Examinations Office
Executive Officer Tom Booroff examsacs@essex.ac.uk 01206 872439 6.101
Administrative Assistant  Emma Codling examsacs@essex.ac.uk 01206 872979 6.101
Registration and Graduation Office
Administrative Officer Maz Brook maz@essex.ac.uk 01206 872970 6.123A
Executive Officer Lynne Brown lynneb@essex.ac.uk 01206 872969 6.123
Administration Assistant TBC   01206 872174 6.123
Student Appeals, Complaints and Conduct Office
Manager Cass Sayer csayer@essex.ac.uk 01206 874371 5A.116
Proctor Roy Clark studentconduct@essex.ac.uk 01206 876321 5A.114
Senior Administrative Assistant Sarah Allen sfallen@essex.ac.uk 01206 874846 5A.116
Administrative Assistant Rebecca Bunker appeals@essex.ac.uk
studentcomplaints@essex.ac.uk
studentconduct@essex.ac.uk
01206 874370 5A.114
Timetabling and Room Bookings
Administrative Officer Perci Abrahams pabrah@essex.ac.uk 01206 872994 6.101
Timetable Assistant Alex Farncombe afarn@essex.ac.uk 01206 872981 6.101
Timetable Assistant Tim Kent tjkent@essex.ac.uk 01206 874081 6.101
Central Timetable Office Main Office cto@essex.ac.uk   6.101

 

Southend Campus

 

Student Administration Manager Terry King kingt@essex.ac.uk 01702 328225 2nd Floor, Gateway Building
Student Administrator Sue Powell sjpowell@essex.ac.uk 01702 328231 2nd Floor, Gateway Building
Administration Assistant Jenny Iddon jaiddon@essex.ac.uk 01702 328227 2nd Floor, Gateway Building
Student Support Advisor Tracey Khan traceyk@essex.ac.uk 01702 328351 2nd Floor, Gateway Building
Student Support Advisor Dawn Corless dcorless@essex.ac.uk 01702 328351 2nd Floor, Gateway Building
Student Support Advisor Julie Docker jdocker@essex.ac.uk 01702 328264 2nd Floor, Gateway Building
Student Admin Assistant Rob Shaw rsshaw@essex.ac.uk 01702 328226 2nd Floor, Gateway Building
Student Admin Assistant Clare Summers csummers@essex.ac.uk 01702 328331 2nd Floor, Gateway Building

[top of page]
 

University of Essex Home Page
offices | students | contact information | links and FAQs | search and site map | home